Rapid Fire #BookTag

screen-shot-2017-02-25-at-13-03-36

So, I wasn’t tagged for this one 😦 but I’m sure Janel at Keeper of Words won’t mind me borrowing it!

As the title suggests – this tag is Rapid Fire so my answers should be short and sweet, preferably the first response that comes into my head after reading the question. So lets get right to it….

eBooks or physical books?
Physical

Paperback or hardback?
Either. However paperbacks are more convenient for the handbag!

Online or in-store shopping?
In-Store shopping

Trilogies or series?
Series

Heroes or villains?
Ooooh……I do like a good villain!

A book you want everyone to read.
IT by Stephen King

Recommend an underrated book.
GABRIEL’S INFERNO by Sylvain Reynard

The last book you finished.
MY BLOODY VALENTINE by Alastair Gunn

Weirdest thing you’ve used as a book mark.
I don’t use ‘weird’ things – but mainly use receipts and old train tickets

Used books – yes or no?
Yes – but as Janel – as long as they are in excellent condition.

Top three favourite genres?
Crime Fiction (and all its sub-genres)
Contemporary Romance
Horror

Borrow or Buy?
Buy

Characters or plot?
Hmmm….I think you have to have both. Without one, it can lead to a disappointing read

Short or long book?
Both

Long or short chapters?
Short

Name the first three books you think of.
THE MERMAIDS SINGING by Val McDermid
CURSED by Thomas Enger
THE CROW GIRL by Erik Axl Sund

Books that make you laugh or cry?
Cry

Our world or fictional worlds?
Our world

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?
I’m so naughty – I admit I do……

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?
Tricky. There are some great books that deserve great TV adaptations…… I say TV

Series or standalone?
Both

I tag:
Everyone who hasn’t yet done this tag!

I would love to hear your thoughts on the above – do you agree with any of my answers?

Happy Reading!
-S.

Leave a Reply

