#BlogTour | CLOSER THAN BLOOD (Gareth Bell Thriller #2) by Paul Grzegorzek @paulglaznost (August 16th 2019) @BOTBS @BOTBSPUBLICITY @0neMoreChapter_

Thank you very much to Sarah @ BookOnTheBrightSide and Paul Grzegorzek for providing a copy of the book to [K]

The review below is 100% honest and all of her own views.

Blurb:

You would do anything for your family. Wouldn’t you?

A gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Peter James.

‘Writes with raw, engaging, authenticity’ Peter James

The real nightmare begins when the missing person returns…

PC Gareth Bell is about to arrest a cocaine dealer on Brighton Marina, when he makes a shocking discovery that turns his world upside down: the dealer is his long-lost brother, Jake, someone he thought had died years ago.
 
But their reunion is short lived. For Jake is on the run from a cold-blooded killer, whose network reaches all the way into the police force itself. Now that his brother’s life is on the line, Bell has only two choices. Family, or duty?

Review:

PC Gareth Bell is on a job when he discovers that one of the people he is about to arrest is his brother, Jake, who disappeared 10 years ago and was assumed dead.  Unfortunately there is no time for a brotherly catch up as Jake is on the run not just from the law but from some very dangerous people who have a very far reach. Can he save his brother and do his duty? Or will he have to sacrifice one for the other? 

When I picked this book up I wasn’t sure what to expect, but found I could not put it down! Each time I tried to take a break (tea, bedtime) it dragged me back into the fold. I really felt for Gareth, just as he was progressing with one thing, something else cropped up that needed attention. The characters were well described that I felt a familiarity with them. I felt the highs and lows with them to the point I had tears in my eyes at certain parts.

This was the first book by Paul Greg I have picked up and will definitely not be the last. I found this a really fast paced thriller that I could not stop reading!

[K]

Author Bio:

Paul Grzegorzek was born in 1976 and despite the name is Sussex born and (mostly) bred.

Paul writes dark, gritty crime novels inspired by his time as a police officer in his home town of Brighton, giving them a realistic feel that can only come from years of experience pounding the streets.  During his police career, he worked in a number of specialist units, including as a riot medic, method of entry specialist and intelligence officer, where he met and worked with many of the people who became characters in his books.

He has also worked in the private security and defence industries, as well as consulting for various agencies, giving him a unique insight into crime at both street and higher levels.

Born in Shoreham-By-Sea, within spitting distance of Brighton, Paul now lives in Hove with his wife and two sons.

Facebook | Twitter

You can buy Closer Than Blood from the following booksellers (and obviously many more! Support your local booksellers where you can!)

Amazon (UK) | Amazon (US) | Amazon (AU)

3 thoughts on “#BlogTour | CLOSER THAN BLOOD (Gareth Bell Thriller #2) by Paul Grzegorzek @paulglaznost (August 16th 2019) @BOTBS @BOTBSPUBLICITY @0neMoreChapter_

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s