#BlogTour | #BookReview | THE MOSCOW WHISPER by Michael Jenkins @FailsafeQuery #TheMoscowWhisper @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

Hello, welcome to our spot on The Moscow Whisper blog tour.

Thank you very much to Emma @ Damppebbles and Michael Jenkins for providing a copy of the book to [K].

The review below is 100% honest and all of her own views.

Blurb:

‘Sometimes you have to enter the death zone to save the innocent.’

A top-secret clique of former spies meet for dinner to hatch a plan to murder a competitor, not knowing that they are under surveillance from a covert arm of British Intelligence. Hours later, with bodies strewn across a terrace, a piece of secret intelligence reveals an international plot of colossal magnitude.

For disgraced agent Sean Richardson, this is the beginning of a deniable mission to infiltrate and disrupt a group of Russian mercenaries who are working clandestinely to take over a nation state.

Acting covertly as an illicit arms trafficker, Sean is dropped into a deadly cauldron of terrorism and high-tech weaponry that will take a nation down. As the bullets fly and the chaos rains in, can Sean take down the merchants of death…or has he finally met his match?

The third in a set of spy thrillers that have been expertly crafted with stunning plot lines, magnificent locations, and twists that leave you gasping for air. Perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum, Tom Clancy, and Scott Mariani. 

Publishing Information:

Published in paperback and digital formats on 7th June 2020

Review:

Thrown into the action after The Kompromat Kill Sean Richardson is a man on a mission. But will this be his last?

I found this to be a suspenseful, cleverly written story. Reintroduced to familiar characters I quickly settled into this new mission for Sean. Taking you to various locations around the world I was absorbed into the action packed book. I felt the pressure the characters were under to find a solution to their problem before it was too late,  finding I had to read ‘just a little more’ which ended up being a late night for me!

As I started this series part way through I have now purchased book 1, so I can re-read the series so far, completely immersing myself into the murky world of espionage.

If you want a good spy thriller this is the book for you

I cannot wait to see if there will be more missions for Sean to involve himself in!

[K]

Author Bio:

I started climbing at 13, survived being lost in Snowdonia at 14, nearly drowned at 15, and then joined the Army at 16. Risk and adventure was built into my DNA and I feel very fortunate to have served the majority of my working career as an intelligence officer within Defence Intelligence, and as an explosive ordnance disposal officer and military surveyor within the Corps of Royal Engineers. 

I was privileged to serve for twenty-eight years in the British Army as a soldier and officer, rising through the ranks to complete my service as a major. I served across the globe on numerous military operations as well as extensive travel and adventure on many major mountaineering and exploration expeditions that I led or was involved in.

I was awarded the Geographic Medal by the Royal Geographical Society for mountain exploration in 2003 and served on the screening committee of the Mount Everest Foundation charity for many years. It was humbling after so many years of service when I was awarded the MBE for services to counter-terrorism in 2007.  

Social Media: Twitter | Facebook | Website

You can buy The Moscow Whisper from the following booksellers (and obviously many more! Support your local booksellers where you can!)

Amazon (UK) | Amazon (US)

To read [K]’s review of book 2 The Kompromat Kill please click here

One thought on “#BlogTour | #BookReview | THE MOSCOW WHISPER by Michael Jenkins @FailsafeQuery #TheMoscowWhisper @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s