#BlogTour | #BookReview | RING OF SPIES (A RICHARD PRINCE THRILLER #3) by Alex Gerlis @alex_gerlis (October 15th 2020) #RingOfSpies #ARichardPrinceThriller @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

Hello and welcome to our stop on the Ring Of Spies blog tour!

Thank you very much to Emma @ Damppebbles and Alex Gerlis for providing a copy of the book to [K]

The review below is 100% honest and all of her own views.

Blurb:

As the war approaches its end, Prince once more has to risk everything.

Berlin, 1939: A German intelligence officer learns a top agent is quickly moving up the British Army ranks. He bides his time.

Arnhem, 1944: British paratroopers have been slaughtered in one of the bloodiest battles of the Second World War. A shell shocked officer is convinced: the Germans knew they were coming.

But who betrayed them?

Back in London, Richard Prince, detective and spy, is approached by MI5 about a counterintelligence operation. Information is leaking and British troops are dying. Prince has to stop it, and crack the suspected spy ring at all costs. But in the world of espionage nothing is as it seems…

The latest WWII espionage thriller from Alex Gerlis is perfect for readers of Robert Harris, John le Carré and Alan Furst.

Review:

Set near the end of the Second World War we are thrown straight into the action and Richard Prince is required to investigate.

I found this to be a brilliantly written fast paced story, drawing me in from the very beginning and finding I had to read just a little more. I loved the way the story was told by multiple POV to give the reader a better understanding of the characters thoughts and actions at the time.

This is book 3 in the Richard Prince series, I found it easy to read despite not reading the books prior to this.

I enjoyed Prince’s character and I cannot wait to get my hands on the previous 2 books in this series so I can read all of Prince’s assignments again soon.

If you enjoy a well written war/espionage thriller then definitely pick up this series!

[K]

Author Bio:

Alex Gerlis is the author of the acclaimed Spies series of four Second World War espionage thrillers which are noted for their detailed research and intricate plots and feature two great adversaries: the British spymaster Edgar and his Soviet counterpart Viktor. The television/film rights for The Best of Our Spies have been bought by a major production company.

Born in Lincolnshire, Alex was a BBC journalist for nearly 30 years. He lives in west London with his wife and family and three black cats, a breed which makes cameo appearances in his books. He’s a lifelong supporter of Grimsby Town, which has provided some preparation for the highs and lows of writing novels. When asked if he has worked in the field of espionage he declines to answer in the hope some people may think he has.

Social Media:

Twitter  | Facebook | Website | Instagram 

Publishing Information:

Published in digital format by Canelo on 15th October 2020

You can buy Ring Of Spies from the following booksellers (and obviously many more! Support your local booksellers where you can!)

Amazon (UK) | Amazon (US) | Amazon (AU) | Kobo

One thought on “#BlogTour | #BookReview | RING OF SPIES (A RICHARD PRINCE THRILLER #3) by Alex Gerlis @alex_gerlis (October 15th 2020) #RingOfSpies #ARichardPrinceThriller @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s