#BookBag | #NewFeature | #AprilBookBag | #WrapUp

Good evening everyone, [K] here

Here is my wrapup post from my fourth bookbag, a souvenir London bag.

To recap my plan was to read the following books:

My new London bag (do like a bag as a souvenir!) holds the following reads:

finish Billionaire Desireth Boxset by Ashlee Price (audiobook)

finish The Terror Watch List by Joseph Mitchum (blog tour)

The Devil’s Porridge Gang by Colin Garrow (blog tour)

A Prison In The Sun by Isobel Blackthorn (blog tour)

Savage Gods by Peter Boland (blog tour)

The London Eye Mystery by Siobhan Dowd

The Puppet Show by M W Craven

The Witchfinder’s Sister by Beth Underdown

I actually managed to read in 14 books and started 1. Wow speeding up with the reading time this time. I having such nice weather over Easter and having 10 days off work UK have helped with the reading. In addition to my planned reads I also read/started:

A Chase Of Blood On Steel by Dan Biermeier (audiobook)

The House On Rectory Lane by Stuart James (blog tour)

The Wave by Virginia Moffatt (blog tour)

Broken Steel by Stuart Field (blog tour)

Don’t Dare Love by Sonia Jesus (blog tour)

Don’t Dare Fall by Sonia Jesus (blog tour)

started Dynasty : A Mafia Romance by Various (blog tour)

How are you getting on with your reading this month?

Have you read any that I’ve read?

Let us know in the comments below!

[K]

#BookBag

#BookBag | #NewFeature | #AprilBookBag

Good evening everyone, [K] here

Here is a new feature for the blog that I hope will benefit my never ending and ever growing reading pile.

I am into the 4th bookbag, thought I was doing well till I found a pile of library books I missed from my library book TBR pile! But with the current situation I am hoping to have more opportunities to read.

Having a local library so close to my place of work, which you should support, means that whilst I do read, the pile of owned books at home does not get any smaller. The library has ex-stock for sale too which doesn’t help!

To remedy this, I have decided to set myself a challenge of 4 books a month (not alot I know, but I am trying to be realistic), including any for blog tours that I am participating in, which I will put in a bag and aim to finish by the end of the month when I will give an update as to how I progressed.

For this month, as I have a week off for Easter, I am going to aiming to finish the 2 books I’ve started last month and to read and additional 7 books.

April’s #bookbag selection for [K] in my Addicted to Books & Coffee bag:

My new London bag (do like a bag as a souvenir!) holds the following reads:

finish Billionaire Desireth Boxset by Ashlee Price (audiobook)

finish The Terror Watch List by Joseph Mitchum (blog tour)

The Devil’s Porridge Gang by Colin Garrow

A Prison In The Sun by Isobel Blackthorn

Savage Gods by Peter Boland

The London Eye Mystery by Siobhan Dowd

The Puppet Show by M W Craven

The Witchfinder’s Sister by Beth Underdown

One With You by Sylvia Day

Is there any that you suggest I should read first? Or any that are on your TBR? Are you following a similar idea to start reducing your book towers at home?

Let us know in the comments below!

[K]

#BlogTour | SAVAGE CHILDREN by Peter Boland @PeterBoland19 (October 17th 2019 @BOTBS @BOTBSPublicity )

Welcome! This is our stop on this Blog Tour for Savage Children by Peter Boland.

Thank you very much to Sarah @ BookOnTheBrightSide and Peter Boland for providing a copy of the book to [K]

The review below is 100% honest and all of her own views.

Blurb:

FROM #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR IN AMAZON CRIME ACTION & ADVENTURE.

Children are disappearing from London parks. Caught on CCTV, they go in but never come out again…

Days after each disappearance, the distraught parents receive a hand-drawn picture of their child as an angel. A sign they’ll never see them again. The police have no clues or leads. All they have is a nickname for the abductor – the Archangel.

When Savage’s neighbour’s ten-year-old son Callum becomes a victim, he vows to find him, and catch this Archangel. Savage has his headstrong friend Tannaz to help him. This time it’s going to take more than her brilliant computer skills to find the truth. They’ll have to enlist the help of some new friends – and some old enemies.

As more children go missing, Savage realises the Archangel is a formidable adversary. Clever, elusive and terrifying. Savage also has the police on his back, watching his every move. The deeper Savage becomes involved, the more he realises all is not what it seems…

A twisty, chilling, action-packed thriller for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci.

Review:

Children are being abducted from parks by someone dubbed the Archangel. They go into the parks but no one sees them leave, days later their parents receive a picture that their child has drawn of them as an angel. 

Enlisting the help of the local community and his close friend and IT whiz Tannaz, ex-SAS John Savage gets involved in the investigation when his neighbour’s child goes missing and the police investigation seems to have come to a grinding halt. But will his involvement help or hinder the investigation? Can Savage find the children before the Archangel strikes again?

Savage is ex-SAS but keeps himself fit enough to still be able to hold his own, despite being old enough to be someones friendly Grandad. Unfortunately due to John’s actions in his past he suffers with PTSD, an annoying voice who reminds him of his failures who he has named Jeff Perkins. I loved Savage’s love of movies and he uses every opportunity to make reference to his beloved films. 

A compelling read and humerous at times I found this a very clever idea with alot of plot twists and turns. I will definitely be picking up the next in this series soon.

[K]


Author Bio:

After studying to be an architect, Pete realised he wasn’t very good at it. He liked designing buildings he just couldn’t make them stand up, which is a bit of a handicap in an industry that likes to keep things upright. So he switched to advertising, writing ads for everything from cruise lines to zombie video games.

After becoming disillusioned with working in ad agencies, he switched to writing novels (or was it because he just wanted to work at home in his pyjamas?). He soon realised there’s no magic formula. You just have to put one word in front of the other (and keep doing that for about a year). It also helps if you can resist the lure of surfing, playing Nintendo Switch with his son, watching America’s Next Top Model with his daughter and drinking beer in a garden chair.

Facebook Twitter Goodreads Author Page

You can buy Savage Children from the following booksellers (and obviously many more! Support your local booksellers where you can!)

Amazon (UK) | Amazon (US) | Amazon (AU)