Incident Report; POP GOES THE WEASEL by M.J.Arlidge

So I jumped straight from EENY MEENY into the second book in the series by M.J.Arlidge; POP GOES THE WEASEL. I was not disappointed in the slightest!

DI Helen Grace is fast becoming one of my favourite crime fiction characters. In POP GOES THE WEASEL we pick up with Helen a year after the events in EENY MEENY and the team are on the hunt for a female serial killer targeting your typical ‘family man’ but as we all know with crime fiction, there is no such thing as typical.

M.J.Arlidge has done very well continuing the story and the characters without rushing character development. We learn things about Helen towards the end of the book which I am hoping is explored further in the next books.

I again devoured the whole thing in less than 24 hours! I am eager to get my hands on the next books ASAP!!

-S.

14702221_1483744301641664_185530556115431225_n

Leave a Reply

